Yes. Deleting your account is designed to disable your profile and remove your name, photo and profile information.
Once you select the Delete My Account option, you will be sent a verification email to confirm the deletion. Enter the code received in this email onto the web page displayed.
Final confirmation of the request to delete your account. Once you click on the Delete My Account button, your account and any settings or information related, will be deleted.
A confirmation page will be displayed and you will receive an email confirming the deletion of your Magic Leap ID.